Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Beethoven - Serenade in DMaj Op41 - Flute or Violin/Piano Accompaniment Henle HN934

Sold out
Original price $47.00 - Original price $47.00
Original price
$47.00 - $47.00
Current price $47.00
Out of stock

The Serenade op. 41 is based on BeethovenŒÍs Opus 25 for flute, violin and viola. Although the version for piano and flute (or violin) did not originate from the composer Œ_ but was probably undertaken by the composer Franz Xaver Kleinheinz Œ_, Beethoven did, however, Œñlook through it and substantially improve some passagesŒî, as he assured his publishers Hoffmeister & Kí_hnel in September 1803. With the accolade Œñrevue par lŒÍAuteurŒî, the arrangement was soon widely disseminated. We are publishing a revised edition of this charming serenade, incorporating the latest scholarly Beethoven research (to date HN 301). It contains new, extensive texts concerning the genesis and source situation.