Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

7 Sonatas for Violin and Basso Continuo - George Frideric Handel - Violin G. Henle Verlag

Sold out
Original price $86.00 - Original price $86.00
Original price
$86.00 - $86.00
Current price $86.00
Out of stock

An authoritative Urtext edition of seven Sonatas for Violin and Basso Continuo, written by Handel. Some of the finest baroque Violin Sonatas once more demonstrating HandelŒÍs exquisite brilliance. This Henle Verlag Urtext edition is derived from Handel's original manuscripts, with full editorial details and a comprehensive discussion of the differing editionsas they have existed over the years, thus, it is the definitive referen ce source for study and performance preparation. Separate performance parts are included for the solo Violin, additional Violin and the realisation of the figured Bass for Cello, alongside the full Piano/ Keyboard score. Edited by Stanley Sadie. Fingering and bowing for Violin by Karl Rí_hrig.