Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Addison - Little Suite in D - String Orchestra Beginner Level Score/Photocopiable Parts Young String Players

Sold out
Original price $24.95 - Original price $24.95
Original price
$24.95 - $24.95
Current price $24.95
Out of stock
SKU S-9780648000624

Addison - Little Suite in D - String Orchestra Grade 1 Score/Parts

Beginner Level

In three short movements:
A Sad Echo
Little March

'Young String Players' presents a graded educational string ensemble series, carefully crafted to enhance technical and musical development during the first years of study.

Each title contained in the 'Beginner Level' to 'Grade 2 Level' is scored for violin and cello with optional viola and double bass. A piano accompaniment is provided for these levels and is a fundamental addition to the score. While providing an audible pulse and a guide for secure intonation, the piano introduces colour and texture to the music, giving the young player a more satisfying musical experience.
'Grade 3 Level' is scored for string orchestra with optional third violin and double bass and contains transcriptions of selected works by the 'Great Masters'.
Young String Players' string ensemble series is the perfect resource for a junior school string department and a valuable addition to early years strings programmes.