Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Schubert - Unfinished Symphony - Full Orchestra Cello Part Breitkopf OB5207VC

Original price $14.50 - Original price $14.50
Original price
$14.50 - $14.50
Current price $14.50
Only 2 left!


Franz Schubert wrote the two movements of the "Unfinished Symphony" in October 1822. The torso has since been posing riddles to posterity, which first learned of the existence of this masterpiece in 1865 through the simultaneous first edition and world-premiere performance. There seems to have been no external reason for its creation. Did Schubert really consider the piece only as an experiment that did not warrant any continuation? It should be noted, however, that Schubert sketched the Scherzo up to the beginning of the Trio, and even fully orchestrated nine measures of this movement.