Find A String Teacher

Finding a teacher is the first step towards achieving music success! Before you even think about buying a violin, we recommend partnering with a great teacher. Your teacher should be aligned with your purpose. Time and time again we see people giving up the violin because of a mismatch with their teacher. If your purpose is to play for leisure, you won’t get very far with a teacher whose aim is to audition you for the Sydney Symphony, so it's important to make sure your goals are aligned. Your teacher should inspire and motivate you to play and get better, whatever your goals may be. There are many online directories for violin teachers, and we’ve developed our own list which you can access below. 

Name Suburb Postcode Phone Email LGA
Alison Borodzicz Broadway 2007 0419 028 225 alisonmb@iinet.net.au Sydney
Stephanie Zarka Pyrmont 2009 0412 201 719 stephaniezarka@hotmail.com Sydney
Jonathan Hendl Darlinghurst 2010 0450 524 416 bridgemusicproductions@gmail.com Sydney
Elyse McMurran Surry Hills 2010 0403 579 402 ellemcmurran89@gmail.com Sydney
Jeremy Williams Woolloomooloo 2011 0422 508 758 jdwviola@gmail.com Sydney
Jacqui Cronin Alexandria 2015 0409 310 989 jacqcron@hotmail.com Sydney
Sarah Ash Alexandria 2015 0466 585 831 stringsarebest@hotmail.co.uk Sydney
Maiko Inoue Bondi Junction 2022 0407 308 611 maiko2103@hotmail.com Waverley
Janet Silverton Waverley 2024 0417 657 178 janet_helen@iprimus.com.au Waverley
Rikka Sintonen Darling Point 2027 0457 618 083 rikka.sintonen@gmail.com Woollahra
Julia Wells Double Bay 2028 0416 434 484 jwjules@gmail.com Woollahra
Anna Newlyn Condell Park 2035 0423 217 849 anna_kate_18@hotmail.com Canterbury-Bankstown
Rebecca Tzigankova Forest Lodge 2037 0433 005 909 broadway@sydneysoloviolin.com Sydney
Esmeralda Tintner Glebe 2037 0403 309 817 esmeralda_tintner@hotmail.com Sydney
Caroline Hopson Rozelle 2039 0437225859 carolinehopson@gmail.com Inner West
James Speer Balmain 2041 0420 988 559 jamesspeer14@gmail.com Inner West
Heather Lloyd Newtown 2042 0408 118 274 HJLLOYD@gmail.com Inner West
Alex Pringle Abbotsford 2046 0402 428 843   Canada Bay
Victoria Jacono-Gilmovich Five Dock 2046 0413 002 757 victoria@innerwestinstituteofmusic.com Canada Bay
All Arts Academy Five Dock 2046 (02) 9713 8644 info@allartsacademy.com.au Canada Bay
Alexandra Mitchell Russell Lea 2046 0403 034 562 afmitchell79@hotmail.com Canada Bay
Greg Ford Camperdown 2050 0450 445 417 gregjford@hotmail.com Inner West
Elizabeth Jones Cammeray 2062 0431 535 230 crabbjones@bigpond.com North Sydney
Katheryn Crossing Cammeray 2062 0403 727 123 crossingstrings@gmail.com North Sydney
Katherine Lukey Cammeray 2062 0414 467 930 katherinelukey@gmail.com North Sydney
Rebecca Somers Naremburn 2065 0410 603 996 frenchquarter@bigpond.com Willoughby
Alice Higgins Wollstonecraft 2065 0403 991 817 cammerayviolinlessons@hotmail.com North Sydney
Adrian Keating Wollstonecraft 2065 0419 194 997 classblu@ozemail.com.au North Sydney
Angela Cassar Lane Cove 2066 0417 481 607 angela_cassar@optusnet.com.au Lane Cove
Cardinia Steanes Lane Cove 2066 0423 981 671 cardinia.s@treblemakers.com.au Lane Cove
Armine Gargrtsyan Chatswood 2067 0435 299 050 arminegargrtsyan@yahoo.com.mx Willoughby
Isabel Taussig-Talmacs Castlecrag 2068 0491 101 292 writetois@icloud.com Willoughby
Giulia Tesoriero Willoughby 2068 0414 551 813 gtes@hotmail.com Willoughby
Thomas Talmacs Willoughby 2068 0490 777 186 talmacsmusic@icloud.com Willoughby
Janet Sapritchian East Roseville 2069 0411 204 333   Ku-ring-gai
Justine Marsden Roseville 2069 0412 559 334 justinemarsden@optusnet.com.au Ku-ring-gai
Dominik Przywara Roseville Chase 2069 0415 096 611 myartbit.com@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Marina Marsden East Lindfield 2070 0412 566 369 marsdenparton-m@yahoo.com.au Ku-ring-gai
Gina Henery East Lindfield 2070 0438 160 298 ginahenery@bigpond.com Ku-ring-gai
Elizabeth Gajewska East Lindfield 2070 0418 433 380 elizabeth.g.kyle@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Loki Fu Lindfield 2070 0425 346 608 fuloki126@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Roger Solomons Killara 2071 0414 754 898 roger.m.solomons@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Phil Hartl Killara 2071 0414 910 490 phil@hartlmusic.com.au Ku-ring-gai
Darcy Dauth Killara 2071 0425 389 560 darcy.dauth@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Kimberlee Gross Killara 2071 0407 014 962 kg-mg@bigpond.com Ku-ring-gai
Sylvia Blatt Pymble 2073 (02) 9498 4983   Ku-ring-gai
Lucette Tolhurst Pymble 2073 0408 604 560 lctt@exemail.com.au Ku-ring-gai
Louisa Brand Turramurra 2074 0419 010 692 louisabrand@hotmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Alicia Lee Turramurra 2074 0430 457 336 alicialee104@live.co.kr Ku-ring-gai
Beverley Bennett Warrawee 2074 0412 407 099 bennettbev@optusnet.com.au Ku-ring-gai
Elizabeth Robinson St Ives 2075 0413 600 637 elizabeth@robbo.net.au Ku-ring-gai
Alla Rozumiak St. Ives 2075 0416 198 521 alla@lunastrings.com.au Ku-ring-gai
Anthony Donovan Wahroonga 2076 0413 208 870 donovash@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Anthea Hetherington Asquith 2077 0425 275 183 antheahetherington@hotmail.com Hornsby
Anne Samuel Hornsby 2077 0429 235 923 anne.samuel@bigpond.com Hornsby
Joy Chang Hornsby 2077 0459 218 607 yi_hua68@hotmail.com Hornsby
Elena Tuktarova Hornsby 2077 0403 952 464 elena@tuktaroff.com Hornsby
Maryana Sywak Frenches Forest 2086 0401 497 920 maryana_sywak@hotmail.com Northern Beaches
Anna Pimakhova Frenchs Forest 2086 02 9451 6309   Northern Beaches
Christina Ford Mosman 2088 0411 060 631   Mosman
Emily Jones Mosman 2088 0438 244 025 eafj90@hotmail.com Mosman
Rachel Miller Mosman 2088 0429 772 066 millersmusicstudio@live.com Mosman
Emma Pastro - Violin, Viola Mosman 2088 0403 367 415 ejpastro@hotmail.com Mosman
Reginald Larner - Violin, Viola Mosman 2088 02 9968 3133   Mosman
Ken Milton - Violin/Viola Mosman 2088 0426 907 101 kenmiltonvln@gmail.com Mosman
John Philp - Violin Neutral Bay 2089 0418 247 388   North Sydney
Samantha McNamara - Violin Cremorne 2090 0413 009 338 samantha.mcnamara@me.com North Sydney
Fiona McVicar - Violin Balgowlah 2093 0408 199 219 fionamcv@tpg.com.au Balgowlah
Anne Marie Braid - Violin, Viola Balgowlah 2093 0410 497 648 anne_marie_braid@hotmail.com Balgowlah
Laura Case - Violin Manly 2095 0458 027 230 laura.case16@gmail.com Northern Beaches
Beth Scott - Violin Freshwater 2096 0400 519 554 beth.l.scott@outlook.com Northern Beaches
Stephanie Brown - Violin Freshwater 2096 0490 080 154 steph.brown@bellaquattrostrings.com Northern Beaches
Armine Gargrtsyan - Violin Brookvale 2100 0435 299 050 arminegargrtsyan@yahoo.com.mx Northern Beaches
Summer Friedland - Violin Brookvale 2100 0423 130 848 summer@bravomusic.net.au Northern Beaches
Gayoung Yoon - Violin Narrabeen 2101 0414 171 209 gayoung0824@hotmail.com Northern Beaches
Tarni St. John - Violin Newport 2106 0416 363 219 tarni.stjohn55@gmail.com Northern Beaches
Sophie Cole - Violin Denistone East 2112 02 8819 6708 rossnsoph@optusnet.com.au Ryde
Varsik Minasyan - Violin Ryde 2112 0405 031 831 varsikminasyan@hotmail.com Ryde
Perry Tonoyan - Violin Ryde 2112 (02) 9897 5262 perrytonoyan@hotmail.com Ryde
Suyeon Ro - Violin, Viola Ryde 2112 0424226032 suyeon.ro@icloud.com Ryde
Katrina Papallo - Violin Macquarie Park 2113 0413 550 821 milliereen@hotmail.com Ryde
Giuseppe Calabrese - Violin, Cello Meadowbank 2114 0415 595 815 jseppec@yahoo.com Ryde
Amanda Korr - Violin Oatlands 2117 0404 455 995 amanda.korr@gmail.com Parramatta
Inge Courtney-Haentjes Pennant Hills 2120 0402 571 110 ingefiddle@hotmail.com Hornsby
Dorothy Sercombe - Violin Thornleigh 2120 0418 216 278 dorothysercombe@aol.com Hornsby
Sagar Nagarag - Violin Epping 2121 0434 204 870 sagar.nagaraj22@gmail.com Parramatta
Lorraine Chai - Violin, Viola Epping 2121  0432 501 952 musicreator@gmail.com Parramatta
Imogen Coward - Violin, Viola Epping 2121 0439 881 387 imogencoward@hotmail.com Parramatta
Bridget Hann - Violin Eastwood 2122 0422 266 515   Ryde
Grace Kim - Violin Newington 2127 0400 211 371 hjk0428@hotmail.com Parramatta
Anna McInerney - Violin Summer Hill 2130 0405 118 218 anna.mcinerney.violin@gmail.com Inner West
Valerie Dart - Violin, Viola Summer Hill 2130 0409 396 619 valdart23@gmail.com Inner West
Suzanne Cattell - Violin, Viola Summer Hill 2130 0411 078 850 scattell@optusnet.com.au Inner West
Roger Zhen Quan Hua - Violin Ashfield 2131 (02) 9799 6612 zhenquan@tpg.com.au Inner West
Matt Lamb - Violin Ashfield 2131 0422 984 268 mjclamb@yahoo.com.au Inner West
Holly Doig Ashfield 2131 0422208386   Inner West
Asher Cobb - Violin, Viola Ashfield 2131 0422 316 765 ashercobb@bigpond.com Inner West
Asher Cobb - Violin, Viola Concord 2137 0403 528 505 miabubble@hotmail.com Canada Bay
Sherry Hsiao - Violin Concord 2137 0430 122 198 violin60@hotmail.com Canada Bay
Alison Liu - Violin Auburn 2144 0403 326 984 alison.liu2@gmail.com Cumberland
Marie Yeo - Violin Northmead 2152 0481 373 852 marie.y.veritas@gmail.com Parramatta
Wendy Vardouniotis - Violin, Viola Bella Vista 2153 0417 713 778 wendincanada@gmail.com Hills Shire
Brian Koo/Ivy Koo Castle Hill 2154 (02) 9899 8612 bkoo@bigpond.net.au Hills Shire
Brian Koo/Ivy Koo Castle Hill 2154 (02) 9899 8612 bkoo@bigpond.net.au Hills Shire
Brian Koo/Ivy Koo Castle Hill 2154 (02) 9899 8612 bkoo@bigpond.net.au Hills Shire
Brian & Ivy Koo Castle Hill 2154 (02) 9899 8612 bkoo@bigpond.net.au Hills Shire
Wendy Bowring Kellyville 2155 0424 769 611 bowwen4@gmail.com Hills Shire
Tracey Wan Dulwich Hill 2203 0413 282 979 t_wan123@hotmail.com Inner West
Edel Mcbride Bexley 2207 0421 639 862 Irishmusicabroad@gmail.com Bayside
Josephine Lumanau Kingsgrove 2208 0415 356 787 lumanau89@gmail.com Bayside
Kenny Kao Beverly Hills 2209 0426 262 983 kkao2011@gmail.com Georges River
Tori Spooner Lugarno 2210 0414 845 954   Georges River
Samantha Boston Kogarah Bay 2217 0431 453 614 sam.boston@beens.com Georges River
Madeline Procopio Hurstville Grove 2220 0401 762 721 professionalviolinteaching@gmail.com Georges River
Adam Wasiel Penshurst 2222 0423 165 017 adam.wasiel@gmail.com Georges River
Genevieve Joshi Mortdale 2223 0411 248 008 genevieve.joshi@gmail.com Georges River
Jessica Spahr Gymea 2227 0431 915 825 jessicaspahr12@gmail.com Sutherland Shire
Nicole Hond Illawong 2234 0424766706 nicole.hond1@gmail.com Sutherland Shire
Paula Scott Central Mangrove 2250 0402 132 982 pescott@internode.on.net Central Coast
Armine Gargrtsyan Kariong 2250   arminegargrtsyan@yahoo.com.mx Central Coast
Bernadette Kesby Frederickton 2440 02 6566 8167 berniekesby@hotmail.com Kempsey
Heather Powrie Shoalhaven Heads 2535 0413 365 798 hmjpowrie@gmail.com Shoalhaven
Em Powrie Shoalhaven Heads 2535 0401 713 523 emcajopo@gmail.com Shoalhaven
Matthew Foster Downer 2602 0431 683 980 matthew.p.foster@gmail.com ACT
Matthew Foster Lyneham 2602 0431 683 980 matthew.p.foster@gmail.com ACT
Clare Richards Penrith 2750 0412 434 416 clareerichards90@gmail.com Penrith
Lynne Trappel Hobartville 2753 0411 582 589   Hawkesbury
Zsanett Lendrum Erskine Park 2759 0431 299 439 buraizs@gmail.com Penrith
Monica Zygadlo Glenwood 2768 0406 800 842   Blacktown
Karen Choi Glenwood 2768 0405 315 283 khan@tycoint.com Blacktown
Monica Rouvells Glenwood 2768 0407 073 506 monicarouvellas@gmail.com Blacktown
Alice Painter Springwood 2777 0449 899 123 alice_painter@outlook.com Blue Mountains
Antonia Schmid Katoomba 2780 0420 968 742 toddler-tunes@hotmail.com Blue Mountains
Lisa Stewart Blackheath 2785 02 4787 5232 lisaraestewart@bigpond.com Blue Mountains
Debbie Coogan Blackheath 2785 02 9797 7227 dacoogan@bigpond.net.au Blue Mountains
Marina Dureta Derrimut 3030 0412 866 325 marina.dureta@yahoo.com.au VIC
Patricia Moran Tarragindi 4121 0438 785 259 plm17@bigpond.com QLD
Ruth Klein Cook Wembley Downs 6019 0451 010 412 petiteviolon@gmail.com WA
Michael Stocks Kings Meadows 7249 0407 943 606 mike@michaelstocks.com TAS
Name Suburb Postcode Phone Email LGA
Jeremy Williams Woolloomooloo 2011 0422 508 758 jdwviola@gmail.com Sydney
Sarah Ash Alexandria 2015 0466 585 831 stringsarebest@hotmail.co.uk Sydney
Neil Thompson Bondi Junction 2022 0422 101 244 neil.thompson@thenanosymphony.com.au Waverley
Philip Silver Bondi Junction 2022 0421 796 424 ps504@hotmail.com Waverley
Alex Pringle Abbotsford 2046 0402 428 843   Canada Bay
Victoria Jacono-Gilmovich Five Dock 2046 0413 002 757 victoria@innerwestinstituteofmusic.com Canada Bay
All Arts Academy Five Dock 2046 (02) 9713 8644 info@allartsacademy.com.au Canada Bay
Greg Ford Camperdown 2050 0450 445 417 gregjford@hotmail.com Inner West
Elizabeth Jones Cammeray 2062 0431 535 230 crabbjones@bigpond.com North Sydney
Angela Cassar Lane Cove 2066 0417 481 607 angela_cassar@optusnet.com.au Lane Cove
Isabel Taussig-Talmacs Castlecrag 2068 0491 101 292 writetois@icloud.com Willoughby
Thomas Talmacs Willoughby 2068 0490 777 186 talmacsmusic@icloud.com Willoughby
Justine Marsden Roseville 2069 0412 559 334 justinemarsden@optusnet.com.au Ku-ring-gai
Dr Roger Solomons Killara 2071 0414 754 898 roger.m.solomons@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Louisa Brand Turramurra 2074 0419 010 692 louisabrand@hotmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Alicia Lee Turramurra 2074 0430 457 336 alicialee104@live.co.kr Ku-ring-gai
Beverley Bennett Warrawee 2074 0412 407 099 bennettbev@optusnet.com.au Ku-ring-gai
Steve Koroknay St Ives 2075 0423336544 steve.j.koroknay@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Anthony Donovan Wahroonga 2076 0413 208 870 donovash@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Emma Pastro Mosman 2088 0403 367 415 ejpastro@hotmail.com Mosman
Reginald Larner Mosman 2088 02 9968 3133   Mosman
Ken Milton Mosman 2088 0426 907 101 kenmiltonvln@gmail.com Mosman
Anne Marie Braid Balgowlah 2093 0410 497 648 anne_marie_braid@hotmail.com Northern Beaches
Chris Hawkins Harbord 2096 (02) 9400 9726 cahmusic@bigpond.net.au Northern Beaches
Suyeon Ro Ryde 2112 0424226032 suyeon.ro@icloud.com Ryde
Lorraine Chai Epping 2121  0432 501 952 musicreator@gmail.com Parramatta
Imogen Coward Epping 2121 0439 881 387 imogencoward@hotmail.com Parramatta
Valerie Dart Summer Hill 2130 0409 396 619 valdart23@gmail.com Inner West
Suzanne Cattell Summer Hill 2130 0411 078 850 scattell@optusnet.com.au Inner West
Asher Cobb Ashfield 2131 0422 316 765 ashercobb@bigpond.com Inner West
Wendy Vardouniotis Bella Vista 2153 0417 713 778 wendincanada@gmail.com Hills Shire
Virtuoso Music Academy Illawong 2234 0424766706 nicole.hond1@gmail.com Sutherland Shire
Heather Powrie Shoalhaven Heads 2535 0413 365 798 hmjpowrie@gmail.com Shoalhaven
Em Powrie Shoalhaven Heads 2535 0401 713 523 emcajopo@gmail.com Shoalhaven
Matthew Foster Downer 2602 0431 683 980 matthew.p.foster@gmail.com ACT
Antonia Schmid Katoomba 2780 0420 968 742 toddler-tunes@hotmail.com Blue Mountains
Stefan Duwe Blackheath 2785 02 4787 5232 stefanduwe@bigpond.com Blue Mountains
Ruth Klein Cook Wembley Downs 6019 0451 010 412 petiteviolon@gmail.com WA
Name Suburb Post Code Phone Email LGA
Cecile Roux Potts Point 2011 0405 450 619 ce_llochica@yahoo.fr Sydney
Chloe Sutcliffe Rosebery 2018 0429 670 148 csutcliffe915@gmail.com Bayside Council
Lioudmila Tees Bondi 2026 0412 189 714 ludatees@gmail.com Waverley
Imogen Granwal Randwick 2031   imogencello@hotmail.com Randwick
Elizabeth Haydon Coogee 2034 0423 151 564 lizcello@optusnet.com.au Randwick
Jordan Russell Leichardt 2040 0484 330 041 jord21russell@gmail.com Inner West
Amelia McCluney Leichhardt 2040 0422 658 489 amelia_mccluney@yahoo.com.au Inner West
Tim Blomfield Birchgrove 2041 (02) 9555 7442 tim@baroque.com.au Inner West
Clara Blazer Newtown 2042 0404 383 503 blazerc@tpg.com.au Inner West
Thomas Rann Newtown 2042 0451 264 635 thomasrann@gmail.com Inner West
Victoria Jacono-Gilmovich Five Dock 2046 0413 002 757 victoria@innerwestinstituteofmusic.com Canada Bay
All Arts Academy Five Dock 2046 (02) 9713 8644 info@allartsacademy.com.au Canada Bay
Judith French Waverton 2060 0410 668 423 jmfrench@bigpond.net.au North Sydney
Patrician Morton Waverton 2060 (02) 9955 3918 pmsmith123@hotmail.com North Sydney
Michal Wieczorek Artarmon 2064 0417 498 121 maestrowieczor@gmail.com Willoughby
Rosalind Graham Artarmon 2064 0403 852 626   Willoughby
Vicki Parkin Waverton  2065 0423 903 040 vicki@balmania.com North Sydney
Christopher Bennett St Leonards 2065 0481 570 180 christopher.bennett@live.com North Sydney
Thomas Tsai Chatswood 2067 0412 538 385 ttsai@conmusic.usyd.edu.au Willoughby
George Yang Chatswood 2067 0423 597 231 gegeorgeyang92@hotmail.com Willoughby
Cassandra Ly Chatswood 2067 0450 919 337 cassandrajjl@hotmail.com Willoughby
Bethan Lillicrap Willoughby East 2068 0435 753 834 bethanlillicrap@gmail.com Willoughby
Joseph Eisinger Lindfield 2070 0432246123 jfeisinger@hotmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Andrew Wilson Turramurra 2074 0413 081 151 andywilsoncello@gmail.com Ku-ring-gai
Paul Pan Warrawee 2074 0421 426 160 paul_panby@yahoo.com Ku-ring-gai
Paul Taylor Asquith 2077 0416 209 202 info@violin-cellostudio.net Hornsby
Nikki Dobosi Alambie Heights 2086 0412 240 323 nicoledobosi@hotmail.com Northern Beaches
Pierre Emery Neutral Bay 2089 0408 301 510 piemry@gmail.com North Sydney
Anna Krausmann Manly 2095 (02) 9977 7114 anna@krausmann.com Northern Beaches
Jihyun Kim-Boyle Many 2095 0410 317 308 littlemanlymusic@yahoo.com Northern Beaches
Monica Lima Dee Why 2099 0416 325 979 monicacello@hotmail.com Northern Beaches
Nigel Parry Epping 2121 0412 002 908