Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Bach - Violin Concerto #1 in Amin BWV1041- Orchestra Viola Part Breitkopf OB5354VLA

Original price $10.50 - Original price $10.50
Original price
$10.50 - $10.50
Current price $10.50
3 in stock, ready to be shipped


When an editorial formula proves to be as compelling as in the case of the E-major Concerto BWV 1042, then its obvious that it is going to be applied again: this time to Klaus Hofmanns new Urtext edition of the A-minor Concerto. Bachs manuscript leaves several questions unanswered. The slurring, particularly in the solo part, is once again equivocal and inconsistent. Bach himself expected his performers to be creative, which is why the interpretative suggestions of Baroque expert Sigiswald Kuijken are particularly welcome. The edition for violin and keyboard instrument (with continuo ad lib.) once again contains three violin parts (the first unmarked, the second with markings and comments by Sigiswald Kuijken, the third as a facsimile). This provides well-grounded stimuli for ones own personal interpretation based on historically informed performance practice. The keyboard arrangement by Siegfried Petrenz is transparent and easy to play. A violoncello part has been added for chamber-music.