Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No.3 B minor Op. 61 - Camille Saint-Saens - Violin G. Henle Verlag

Sold out
Original price $85.00 - Original price $85.00
Original price
$85.00 - $85.00
Current price $85.00
Out of stock

Now, for the first time, Henle publishes an urtext edition of this famous violin concerto (it is also the first German edition). The detailed preface provides exhaustive information on the work's genesis and sources.Ernst Schliephake has sought the advice of Ruggiero Ricci for the finge ring and bowing marks, and Johannes Umbreit has revised the composer's estimable piano reduction to make it more playable and to meet the main requirement of an urtext edition: maximum fidelity to the original orchestral score.? Urtext Edition with marked and unmarked string parts.