Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Concerto in A Minor BWV 593 - Johann Sebastian Bach - Cello Barenreiter

Sold out
Original price $44.95 - Original price $44.95
Original price
$44.95 - $44.95
Current price $44.95
Out of stock
SKU S-BA5136-90

Johann Sebastian Bach\032s famous Concerto for Organ BWV 593 is an arrangement of Antonio Vivaldi\032s Concerto op. 3 no. 8 from \032L\032Estro Armonico\032 for two solo violins, strings and basso continuo.

Our new edition, in turn, is an arrangement of this organ concerto and has been scored for violoncello solo, strings and basso continuo. It was commissioned for the renowned cellist Sol Gabetta.

The composer and arranger Joachim F. W. Schneider provides an idiomatic arrangement and cellists will welcome this addition to their repertoire.