Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping Over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping Over $80

Le Tombeau de Couperin - Maurice Ravel - Violin Matthew van Brink Schott Music

Sold out
Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Out of stock

Created during the First World War, Maurice Ravel's composition 'Le Tombeau de Couperin' casts a longing look at the past while at the same time being full to the brim with traces of modern music. Each of the six movements is dedicated to friends who died in battle. In 1919 Ravel arranged four of these movements for large orchestra by skilfully borrowing melodic lines and colours from the piano setting.
Matthew van Brink arranged this wonderful work for violin and piano.