Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Mozart - Symphony #41 in CMaj K551 - Orchestra Violin 1 Part Breitkopf OB5292VLN1

Original price $12.95 - Original price $12.95
Original price
$12.95 - $12.95
Current price $12.95
5 in stock, ready to be shipped


Mozart's last symphony offered editor Cliff Eisen a clear-cut basis for his work: its autograph score is the sole authentic source to have survived. In order to remain as close as possible to the performance practice of Mozart's time, the editor has tried to keep as much as possible of the composer's idiosyncratic notation style, since a consistently modernized music text would hardly allow any conclusions on the interpretative nuances envisioned by Mozart. The preface confirms the brilliance and expertise of Mozart expert Cliff Eisen, who offers a wealth of fascinating findings on interpretation, genesis and early reception.