Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Penderecki - Sonata #2 - Violin/Piano Accompaniment Schott VLB100

Sold out
Original price $159.00 - Original price $159.00
Original price
$159.00 - $159.00
Current price $159.00
Out of stock

In this second Sonata Krzysztof Penderecki shows the fruits of almost five decades of continuing artistic development. While the first Sonata by the 20 year-old student was already a remarkable stylistic experiment in blending the sound qualities of the two instruments, this new five-movement work with its depth of thought and expressive power demonstrates the masterful skill of the experienced composer. Like the second Concerto for violin and orchestra, "Metamorphosen", this new sonata was given its first performance by Anne-Sophie Mutter and is dedicated to her.