Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Reger - 3 Suites Op131c - Cello Solo Henle

Sold out
Original price $52.95 - Original price $52.95
Original price
$52.95 - $52.95
Current price $52.95
Out of stock

From Max Reger's letters to his friends Karl Straube and Hans von Ohlendorff, we know that he composed his Three Suites for Unaccompanied Violincello. Op.131c in Meiningen in autumn 1914. Work on the three suites came at a time when Reger, stirred by the outbreak of World War 1, wrote his patriotic Overture Op.140, and began to direct his attention to the unfinished Latin Requiem.