Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Silent Woods Op. 68 No.5 - Antonin Dvorak - Cello G. Henle Verlag

Sold out
Original price $33.00 - Original price $33.00
Original price
$33.00 - $33.00
Current price $33.00
Out of stock

The original piano cycle Op. 68 was composed in 1883 on demand of Fritz Simrock. As it was popular in the late nineteenth century to make arrangements of popular works for other instruments, on 28 December 1891 Dvoríçk made an arrangement for cello and piano of the fifth piece, for a farewell concert tour he gave with violinist Ferdinand Lachner and cellist HanuŒ_ Wihan in the first months of 1892 before embarking for the New World. The arrangement became so popular that Dvoríçk made a new arrangement for cello and orchestra on 28 October 1893.