Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping Over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping Over $80

Six Sonatas for Violin solo Op. 27 - Eugene Ysaye - Violin G. Henle Verlag Violin Solo

Sold out
Original price $92.95 - Original price $92.95
Original price
$92.95 - $92.95
Current price $92.95
Out of stock

First came Johann Sebastian BachŒÍs sonatas and partitas, then Nicolí_ PaganiniŒÍs caprices. Now, with the op. 27 sonatas of EugíÂne YsaíËe, the key works in the repertoire for unaccompanied violin are available in urtexteditions from Henle. YsaíËe peppered these challenging works with extrao rdinary difficulties, dedicating each of them to a virtuoso violinist ofhis day and tailoring it to suit his special capabilities. Thanks to ne wly discovered source material, we are able to present a Œñdefinitive textŒî that in many respects supersedes the previously available text from the first edition.?