Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Violin Sonata C minor Op. 45 - Edvard Grieg - Violin G. Henle Verlag

Sold out
Original price $64.00 - Original price $64.00
Original price
$64.00 - $64.00
Current price $64.00
Out of stock

GriegŒÍs Third Violin Sonata is one of his major creations and stands alongside the sonatas of Johannes Brahms and Cí©sar Franck at the pinnacle of late nineteenth century chamber music. One small measure of the workŒÍsrenown is its occurrence in Thomas MannŒÍs novel "Doktor Faustus". The s onata has been growing more popular ever since its first publication, and it is now high time for it to appear in an urtext edition from Henle. A preface and detailed editorial notes provide interesting background material on the workŒÍs source tradition.? Urtext Edition with marked and unmarked string parts.