Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping over $80

Wunderkind' Sonatas I, K.6-9 for Piano and Violin - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Violin G. Henle Verlag

Sold out
Original price $66.95 - Original price $66.95
Original price
$66.95 - $66.95
Current price $66.95
Out of stock
SKU S-HN1077

Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
Fingering and bowing for Violin: Benjamin Schmid
Fingering Piano: Ariane Haering
At the time, MozartŒÍs genius Œ_ recognised at an early age Œ_ could only be explained as being God-given. Wolfgang Amadeus and his sister Maria Anna, older by five years, were admired as being ŒñWunderkinderŒî (prodigies) on their travels through Western Europe between 1763 and 1766. The piano sonatas Œñwith a violinaccompanimentŒî K. 6Œ_9 were composed in Paris. It is wonderfully fresh a nd varied music. The piano is joined by a violin that adds colour, but not as an equal partner unlike in the later, great violin sonatas (see HN77Œ_80). This music is not only ideally suitable for piano and violin te aching purposes but will also allow musicians who already know ŒñeverythingŒî to discover some treasures.