Skip to content
Free Standard Domestic Shipping Over $80
Free Standard Domestic Shipping Over $80

Wunderkind Sonatas Vol. 2 K 10 - 15 - for Violin and Piano (with Cello) - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Violin G. Henle Verlag

Sold out
Original price $75.95 - Original price $75.95
Original price
$75.95 - $75.95
Current price $75.95
Out of stock
SKU S-HN1078

Leopold Mozart was only able to understand his son’s musical genius in terms of it being a God-given wonder: “That my boy […] knows all of this with his 8 years that could be expected of a man of forty years. In short: whoever has not seen or heard it, cannot believe it”. In 1764 Wolfgang composed six sonatas in London – possibly after the model of Johann Christian Bach’s “Opus 2” – that can either be played as piano trios, as violin sonatas or simply on the piano. “Royal” sources were consulted for the edition: the copy in the British Library bears the handwritten note: “This Volume belongs to the Queen 1788”.